Notifications &
Complaint Procedures

School Site Council


[expand title=”Agenda and Meeting Dates”]
2020-21 SSC Agenda



[expand title=”Minutes”]
2019-20 SSC Minutes
2020-21 SSC Minutes


Links of Interest

NPHS School Site Council Bylaws
District Advisory Council (DAC) Website
Conejo Schools Foundation

School Site Council

The Newbury Park High School Site Council is a committee of administrators, teachers, parents and students who meet monthly to discuss issues concerning Newbury Park’s students and campus. Members also participate in developing and monitoring of our Single School Plan for Student Achievement which includes oversight of the School Improvement Budget, as well as in reviewing school policies and procedures. School Improvement Program (SIP) funds are allotted by the state; it is the Site Council’s responsibility to approve the allocation of SIP funds with the goal of meeting the needs of the at-risk population as well as promoting the academic, physical, social and emotional development of all Newbury students.

Membership in School Site Council is a great way to participate in your child’s education as well as learn more about Newbury and the Conejo Valley Unified School District. Meetings are open to the public, and take place in the Library Conference Room at 3:00 pm on the fourth Tuesday of each month.

SSC Membership

Executive Board

Chairperson: Wendy Goldstein 

Vice-Chairperson: Subha Tholudur

Secretary: Debbie McNulty 

Parliamentarian: Scott De Ruyter 

School Administration

Principal: Steve Lepire

Assistant Principal: Kristina Keener

Assistant Principal: Kelly Welch

Counselor: Jose Ireta

Certificated Teacher and Classified Representatives

Teacher: Derek Grimes

Teacher: Dennis Crystal

Faculty Clerk: Elise Laina

Teacher: Claudia Ortega

Parent Representatives

DELAC: Karla Luna Redondo

SEDAC: Cyndi Levenson/ Jami Leaf (alternate)

DAC: Alexandra Kitchell

GATE: Tammi Taggert

PFA: Joo Cho

Parent: Jeremy Resnick

Student Representatives

Freshmen: TBA

Sophomores: Sophia DiStefano

Juniors: Madeline Mekari

Seniors: Shaylee McKeown

SDAC Rep: Michael Lindroth

ASB: Kaiden Pemberton